rx8countdown
06-10-2004, 05:10 PM
Has anyone ever heard of this website? Its based out of california but prices seem soo low less then $800 us for hks exhaust... let me know if any one has any experience with this site before.
|
View Full Version : Option racing rx8countdown 06-10-2004, 05:10 PM Has anyone ever heard of this website? Its based out of california but prices seem soo low less then $800 us for hks exhaust... let me know if any one has any experience with this site before. rx8countdown 06-10-2004, 05:11 PM Ths site is option racing... http://www.optionimports.com/import-store/hksleex20mar.html direct link to hks exhaust mikeb 06-10-2004, 08:39 PM DO IT that price is great Jason 06-11-2004, 06:05 PM Everyone should call them and order that exhaust for that price. I want to see the expression on their face when they realize they are selling it below their cost. :) Jason BIU 06-11-2004, 06:20 PM 800 for a HKS?! :eek: someone should try this and see if theyre legit! BIU 06-11-2004, 06:21 PM Originally posted by Jason Everyone should call them and order that exhaust for that price. I want to see the expression on their face when they realize they are selling it below their cost. :) Jason i doubt its under their cost though... they probably get it at around that price... Jason 06-11-2004, 06:53 PM I sell those and that is under their cost. Jason BIU 06-11-2004, 07:06 PM Originally posted by Jason I sell those and that is under their cost. Jason Then it must be a typo theyre selling it at that price :D If someone pays they cant deny the order and say they messed up on the price right? JERCS 06-11-2004, 08:06 PM went through the whole process to make sure they didn't have something like outrageous shipping costs... only 47 bucks for shipping. also there's no disclaimer so I believe they would be liable for that price. But... "Right to refuse service to anyone".... so I bet they may get out of it. JERCS 06-12-2004, 06:11 PM from msn chat with option WWW.OPTIONIMPORTS.COM says: HKS Legamax Exhaust 2004+ Mazda RX-8 $779 WWW.OPTIONIMPORTS.COM says: You are correct sir TheGuy says: that's the cheapest I've seen it... thank you much. WWW.OPTIONIMPORTS.COM says: the exhaust is in its promotion period JSE RX-8 06-14-2004, 10:01 AM nice. great price for a great exhaust. has anyone purchased yet from this website?? DOMINION 06-14-2004, 10:17 AM Originally posted by JERCS went through the whole process to make sure they didn't have something like outrageous shipping costs... only 47 bucks for shipping. also there's no disclaimer so I believe they would be liable for that price. But... "Right to refuse service to anyone".... so I bet they may get out of it. Sooo. You bought it? JERCS 06-14-2004, 01:27 PM nope, just snooping around. I'm still waiting for the right exhaust. epitrochoid 06-14-2004, 03:44 PM lol they dont have to sell you anything at any price. i could sell HKS's for $45 and you can order them all day long, but unless you pay (or I charge you) I have no liability to you. DOMINION 06-14-2004, 04:16 PM True, but then thats: "false advertising."? JERCS 06-14-2004, 06:50 PM I think it's only false if they claim the product does something that it doesn't. Like Apple saying the G4 was the fastest Desktop computer, they were forced to take back that claim. rx8newb 06-14-2004, 09:16 PM also like how mazda says the rx-8 has 238 hp AlexCisneros 06-14-2004, 09:22 PM Jason, I'll sell it to you for $800 plus shipping BIU 06-14-2004, 10:09 PM Originally posted by AlexCisneros Jason, I'll sell it to you for $800 plus shipping ??? :confused: AlexCisneros 06-14-2004, 10:16 PM HKS has level buy-ins. Jason claims that Options is selling below their cost. They are not. They are selling for $779. They are probably selling it at this price in order to rid themselves of stock that is not moving. If Jason wants, he can call HKS USA and complain, but it likely would not do much. Jason, feel free to PM me if you would like to discuss this as I will not say more here. BIU 06-14-2004, 10:19 PM Originally posted by AlexCisneros HKS has level buy-ins. Jason claims that Options is selling below their cost. They are not. They are selling for $779. They are probably selling it at this price in order to rid themselves of stock that is not moving. If Jason wants, he can call HKS USA and complain, but it likely would not do much. Jason, feel free to PM me if you would like to discuss this as I will not say more here. Thats what i was trying to say a few posts back... because i doubt a company will try to false advertize and put some price up on their site to lose money... Thanks for clearing this up. :) Jason 06-15-2004, 12:41 AM Originally posted by AlexCisneros HKS has level buy-ins. Jason claims that Options is selling below their cost. They are not. They are selling for $779. They are probably selling it at this price in order to rid themselves of stock that is not moving. If Jason wants, he can call HKS USA and complain, but it likely would not do much. Jason, feel free to PM me if you would like to discuss this as I will not say more here. Yes I know the buy in levels at HKS and I also know that options is not a master distributer for HKS. Their selling price is below their cost and my guess is they are trying to get rid of stock that they cant move. It doesnt bother me that they do it. If you notice what is listed on their site as retail price is wrong. Its $1295 and not $1025. If it were $1025 then their $779 price would seem about right. I dont really care and not sure why im posting :) Jason billy19usa 06-15-2004, 03:20 AM HKS exhaust for 1k is a rip off. Your better off buying a Racing Beat exhaust that will probably perform better than the HKS DOMINION 06-15-2004, 05:12 AM Well if we goto buy one and they change the price, call the BBB. JERCS 06-15-2004, 03:39 PM Just talked to Options some more and the listed price is a typo and will be updated by tonight. :( |