Notices

Review section

 
 
 
 
Old 08-15-2010, 03:48 AM
  #1  
Registered
Thread Starter
iTrader: (15)
 
Twiztog43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1,052
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Review section

i was thinking about certain things we dont have on the forum, and one thing popped up, we do not have a review section!

we need a review section for mods/accessories/brands/services other items that is RX8 related. this would be a great way for organizing and informing the rx8 community on what products/services are great and well made and those that just plain suck.

this section should have sub forums to be organized so it can be easily searched by category such as interior or exterior / performance mods... you get the point.

also there should be a pre-made layout for every review so that it wont be too short to be vague or "Biased" but not too long that no one would read it.
it should also include photos as a requirement, and video as an option.

this should be like the DIY section except more organized, because it seems very messy in that section with people who ask for DIYs and such. also, separate S1 from S2.
Twiztog43 is offline  
Old 08-18-2010, 12:54 AM
  #2  
> Piston Man
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Fayettenam
Posts: 44
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I like this idea. There's a wealth of information on this forum, but extracting it from multi-page threads can be annoying. A dedicated review section for our components would make it a lot easier to compile all that information and give us an easy place to point newbs (like myself, I'll admit) to instead of having to search it up every time.

+1!
Triangle Man is offline  
Old 08-18-2010, 01:09 AM
  #3  
Registered
Thread Starter
iTrader: (15)
 
Twiztog43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1,052
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
yup, other forums such as "NotebookReview" has this and i find it very useful because instead of spending the time to "SEARCH!!!!" i can find all the info i need or am looking for in one place.

it should be how the FS section is now, or similar in a way. like if you were to create a new thread you would have to enter certain fields and add photos and what not. except the review section needs to be streamlined, and have rules so that not just anyone with an opinion can post a biased review. it must be a thorough review with nothing left out. what i am looking for is a DETAILED but organized review.
Twiztog43 is offline  
 
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
arexatemate
RX-8 Parts For Sale/Wanted
4
03-23-2016 12:24 AM
FubarI33t
New Member Forum
12
09-28-2015 08:45 PM
yankeepicker
Series I Trouble Shooting
3
09-11-2015 05:42 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:
You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.

Quick Reply: Review section


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.