View Full Version : Anyone use this seller? (Replica OEM wings)


Rootski
04-26-2006, 08:18 PM
Hey everyone, I posted a thread (http://www.rx8club.com/showthread.php?t=88496) in the bodykit section about find a cheap OEM style wing, and I was just looking on ebay at these guys:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Painted-Mazda-RX8-04-05-06-Factory-Style-Spoiler-Wing_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33638QQitemZ805880 1449QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

Has anyone used this vendor? Their feedback is almost fully postive, but I'm still wary of ebay. What about anyone with a replica OEM wing of any kind? Any disadvantages? Does the build quality match up? What about the color?

There's also these replica MS wings for a fraction of the price of the real thing: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/MAZDA-RX8-RX-8-Mspeed-Aero-Rear-SPOILER-WING-BODY-KIT_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33638QQitemZ8058748 145QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW
But I wonder, why is this so much cheaper than the real thing? Seems fishy.

Any help is appreciated.

marvin_rock
04-26-2006, 08:53 PM
www.thespolerfactory.com for the replica OEM. There are a few members here that have the replica MS wing. I can't remember their names though. PM'ing them would be a good bet. I have a spoiler from the spoiler factory, but it's not the OEM (see sig) but color matching came in PERFECT and they were great to deal with the entire time. I would definatly buy from them again if I needed another spoiler for a different car. There are a few good vendors that sell replica kits and parts that we have used here. Search around some more it'll help out quite a bit. I'm not too fond of Ebay and avoid it at all costs.