View Full Version : Found this in ebay


donald121
01-27-2004, 01:19 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=36475&item=2456827998

What do you guys think about this? The price is too low? Is fake?

hondas2k
01-28-2004, 03:43 PM
I would wary. It says: "Precision cutting" and yet "Not drilled for accurate fitting and installation". :eek:

Kirk

ATL RX-8
01-28-2004, 03:49 PM
I'd rather see pictures on there of the items themselves rather than car pictures that can be obtained all over the Net. Sounds a little iffy to me too.

Zio
01-28-2004, 05:49 PM
I wouldnt buy automotive parts off of ebay unless you know they work like borla products or greddy products.

XDEEDUBBX
01-29-2004, 12:36 AM
haha..don't be a suckuh...just more taiwanese knockoffs..save up and get the real thing...

takahashi
01-29-2004, 03:07 AM
Originally posted by XDEEDUBBX
haha..don't be a suckuh...just more taiwanese knockoffs..save up and get the real thing...

I reckon it is absolutely correct. The only Taiwanese thing I want to get is a girl.... hang on I am married :p

Psychofox
02-03-2004, 12:26 AM
i wouldnt get it

emailists
02-03-2004, 03:56 AM
SInce these guys are in NY- not too far from me, so I called them. they get them from an overseas factory that cast an exact replica of the Mazdaspeed kit. They say that they are not quite ready for paint- and need some work done (sanding???) of the parts by your body shop before priming and painting. They said they were going to buy a banner ad here and do a forum soon. I also think that its being fiberglass is why it is so cheap. Plastic would be more-.

They did sound reputable and quoted me about $1300 from a shop they know total price for the kit, and painted and installed- it sounded really tempting, even though I am not big fan of any bodykit so far.- The pictures just make them look tacked on. (the side skirts anyway)

NoVa
02-03-2004, 08:55 AM
Where in NY is the bodyshop located?