View Full Version : 394HP@14.2PSI w/GReddy turbo kit-LOL


05rex8
09-01-2008, 04:56 PM
Yup that's right--according to this idiot thats what his GReddy turbocharged rx8 was at the rear wheels. Somebody needs to jump on this one of a kind GReddy turbo kit! :lol:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/_Car-Truck-Parts-Accessories__RX8-GREDDY-TURBO-KIT-AND-LOTS-OF-EXTRAS-ALMOST-NEW_W0QQitemZ320291705316QQadnZCarQ20Q26Q20TruckQ2 0PartsQ20Q26Q20AccessoriesQQadiZ2865QQcmdZViewItem ?hash=item320291705316&_trkparms=39%3A1%7C65%3A1%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p4506.c0.m245

Jedi54
09-01-2008, 04:57 PM
wow. :banghead:

ShellDude
09-01-2008, 05:05 PM
He's selling a catless midpipe too.

Brettus
09-01-2008, 05:08 PM
394 - 294 whatevearrrrrr ......

05rex8
09-01-2008, 05:19 PM
^haha what about the PSI? wonder if he meant 4.2 psi...

ChrisRX8PR
09-01-2008, 05:40 PM
Guys..... He is a clever one.

Notice how he wrote hp ad not whp. He probably got a 300whp dyno on a greddy (almost blowing up the turbo ;)) and then he back-calculated it taking into account some theoretical drive train losses of something ridiculous like 25%(probably based on the fact that the stock RX-8 is supposed to have 233-238hp and it only makes about 180whp if your lucky). I bet you if anyone calls him out this is what he will say.

That's my take on it.....this of course assuming he didn't just lie and pull the number out of his a**.

Chris

05rex8
09-01-2008, 06:17 PM
he does say to the wheels:

"I only had it in my car for about 4 weeks and pushed 394hp with 14.2psi with right tunning to the rear wheels, with it computer."

So I'm gonna say he pulled it out of his ass :)

ChrisRX8PR
09-01-2008, 06:26 PM
he does say to the wheels:

"I only had it in my car for about 4 weeks and pushed 394hp with 14.2psi with right tunning to the rear wheels, with it computer."

So I'm gonna say he pulled it out of his ass :)

Oh wow....Good catch....I didn't see that. I guess he's pretty talented if he pulled 394 horse out of his a**

Chris

nycgps
09-01-2008, 06:41 PM
ROFL.

Good luck to whoever fell for this trap. gotta love ebay ;)

MazdaManiac
09-01-2008, 07:08 PM
I'm gonna buy it!
$2800 for almost 400 HP is AMAZING!

EDIT - Question sent to seller! lol

05rex8
09-01-2008, 07:55 PM
I'm gonna buy it!
$2800 for almost 400 HP is AMAZING!

EDIT - Question sent to seller! lol
hahahahaha

I wonder if it's anyone on this forum

Brettus
09-01-2008, 08:01 PM
EDIT - Question sent to seller! lol

the question does not show up in the add ?

Our local Trademe site allows you to see questions and answers .....

05rex8
09-01-2008, 08:09 PM
^no, unless the seller posts it in the add afterwards I believe

mysql
09-01-2008, 08:10 PM
yo, don't hate because he's k-rad.

14.0 PSI will give you approx 293 whp. BUT once you get 14.2 PSI, vtak kicks in and you get 400 horses.

Rotr8
09-01-2008, 08:12 PM
wow thats the best hp money can buy,,,,,, lmao

05rex8
09-01-2008, 08:30 PM
yo, don't hate because he's k-rad.

14.0 PSI will give you approx 293 whp. BUT once you get 14.2 PSI, vtak kicks in and you get 400 horses.
V-tAk iS T3h sEx

NgoRX8
09-01-2008, 10:21 PM
hahah i saw this thing on ebay the other day. it's good stuff! BUY! lol

angeljoelv
09-01-2008, 10:32 PM
h e ment 14.2 bar.... jaja

chickenwafer
09-01-2008, 10:48 PM
LOL

He also lists prices for his GReddy BOV at $400 (street for the Type-RS is $200) and the ProFecB boost controller as $450 which is the price of the E-01.

But yeah, we all know that number is BS.

He did list his phone, I'll give him a call.

05rex8
09-01-2008, 10:58 PM
^do it!
and then report back :)

Razz1
09-02-2008, 12:42 AM
Buy it MM. Then your problems will be over.

05rex8
09-02-2008, 07:07 PM
nobody bought this yet??!

mysql
09-02-2008, 07:10 PM
i just bought 3. That's right bitches. 1900 whp.

ShellDude
09-02-2008, 07:13 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320291708796

he says the almost band new midpipe I just dropped $160 for will give me an extra 100hp... j/k ... although I really did just get his midpipe. wish me luck.

05rex8
09-02-2008, 07:20 PM
^100hp with a midpipe....man you got a good deal

ShellDude
09-02-2008, 07:26 PM
heh... with an AP tune from Jeff I should be able to get another 50 hp out of it... that puts me pretty close to his 394 claim and I haven't even bought his turbo... yet :D :D :D

hmm...

I haven't paid yet and now I'm thinking about bailing.

Check out the similarities between his picture and the one from rx7store...

http://www.rx7store.net/product_p/rx8store%20midpipe.htm

05rex8
09-02-2008, 07:36 PM
wow looks just like it

ShellDude
09-02-2008, 07:39 PM
I dropped him a message asking to cancel my bid because I'm not paying and if he doesn't I'll report it to eBay. I'm glad there was activity in the rx7store midpipe thread or I would've completely missed it.

mysql
09-02-2008, 08:03 PM
it's not just similar. it's exactly the same

ShellDude
09-02-2008, 08:07 PM
I haven't had the best of luck on ebay lately. Figure the worst I'll get out of this is a bad feedback rating, and I can live with that.

If he becomes difficult I'll offer him the following: Send me a picture of the midpipe with the text 'midpipe for Shell 9/08' on a piece of paper next to it. If the quality of the pipe is comporable to the one he hijacked then I'll complete the transaction.

chickenwafer
09-02-2008, 08:47 PM
The seller is making extreme false claims about multiple products he is selling, I wouldn't buy anything from him.

05rex8
09-02-2008, 09:04 PM
he probably doesn't even have any of those parts....all the pictures are not the actual item

SlideWayz
09-02-2008, 11:35 PM
Oh, c'mon, give the guy a break.

He forgot to mention the WHP was scored with twin GT35r turbos and race gas.

YaXMaNGTO
09-03-2008, 01:42 AM
Oh, c'mon, give the guy a break.

He forgot to mention the WHP was scored with twin GT35r turbos and race gas.

...with meth uncorrected no smoothing on Venus.... one time. :lol2:

ShellDude
09-03-2008, 09:13 AM
poor guy. I think I may have scared him.

He let me out of the deal with no issue/question whatsoever. Provided a picture of his pipe, can't tell for sure if its the actual pipe (no message for me in the picture) but it is at least the same model/brand as the one from the rx7 site. Although its blued considerably more.

He left me positive feedback too.

It's a shame there were so many inconsistencies. It may have actually been a reasonable deal.

chickenwafer
09-03-2008, 04:16 PM
I got a reply back to my initial question

He said he got that horsepower with the Int-X and it's amazingness, apparently he thinks it's a box of magic. (I summarized)

I wrote back and told him to take a look at the compressor map for the turbo that is included in the GReddy kit and it's mathematically impossible to make that much power to the rear wheels with a Renesis at that boost level.

I haven't gotten a response back to that.

WingleBeast
09-03-2008, 04:49 PM
well we can probably guess the int-x hasent been installed

05rex8
09-03-2008, 08:15 PM
I got a reply back to my initial question

He said he got that horsepower with the Int-X and it's amazingness, apparently he thinks it's a box of magic. (I summarized)

I wrote back and told him to take a look at the compressor map for the turbo that is included in the GReddy kit and it's mathematically impossible to make that much power to the rear wheels with a Renesis at that boost level.

I haven't gotten a response back to that.
:lol::lol::lol:

that's so awesome

636
09-04-2008, 04:40 AM
Is he a real owner? How does he know stuff like mazsport , int-x and stuff. Other then the very false info i would say he is an idiot owner or lurks around the forums for his scams =/. My turbo beats your turbo.

marcux
09-04-2008, 08:09 AM
hey, just think.. if you go Twin turbo.. that means 400+400.. that's 800 rwhp!!

onefatsurfer
09-04-2008, 08:20 AM
I'm purchasing this today.

Jedi54
09-04-2008, 12:25 PM
chicken: any more responses from this genius?!

chickenwafer
09-04-2008, 06:22 PM
^No not yet, I am debating calling tho, his number is in the auction.

angeljoelv
09-04-2008, 06:55 PM
hey, just think.. if you go Twin turbo.. that means 400+400.. that's 800 rwhp!!

OMG never thouht of that.... I'm definitelly going Twin now...hahahaha

05rex8
09-05-2008, 02:11 PM
^No not yet, I am debating calling tho, his number is in the auction.
do it! I would, but I would start laughing

chickenwafer
09-05-2008, 02:18 PM
I still haven't gotten an email back about how his claims are mathematically impossible yet. Shrug.

pdxhak
09-05-2008, 02:41 PM
I should buy this and the r-magic exhaust so I can have the most whp on the board!

chickenwafer
09-05-2008, 02:45 PM
I should buy it and then sue his punk ass for false advertising.

pdxhak
09-05-2008, 02:47 PM
go ahead and try to outbid me ;)

Jedi54
09-05-2008, 02:48 PM
***reaches for No Pre-Set spending limit Visa card***
prepare for epic ownage.

:D:

chickenwafer
09-05-2008, 02:49 PM
Damn you, Jorge, and your Platinum Accounts!

05rex8
09-05-2008, 08:39 PM
***reaches for No Pre-Set spending limit Visa card***
prepare for epic ownage.

:D:
:lol2:

is this kit really worth that?

oh wait, it's a 400rwhp GReddy kit....of COURSE it is!!!