ChuLooz
07-15-2007, 11:33 PM
hello everybody
this probably should be in the for sale section, but i think it is a little better off posting it up here. it can be moved if the mods feel otherwise.
well the subject of my post is about me buying a 8 that seems a little odd. i have been on this site alot and i am convinced the rx8 is the car i desire, so. i was browsing the internet for the perfect rx8 when i stumbled upon a very interesting add.
the link is at the bottom of the post but here is what it stated, most of the stuff is really wack and im trying to figure out why. i plan on taking a ride and looking at the car asap.
its a $12,000 04 with 55,770 miles, cloth interior, and here's where things start getting messed up, they call it a hatchback-wrong, FWD-wrong :icon_no2: , say its a 4cyl-very wrong :banghead: and say its a 5 speed, now i have heard of 5 speeds but only on UK models, i think these models came with 16's but the pics show what look to be 18's, am i missing something? does anyone have anything to say on this? that's my biggest concern. also they state the car color as blue, and even with the junky pictures they shot i dont think its blue. and the bottom text description is some babble about a VIBE, im most likey going to print out the page and ask them what went on here.
i ran a free carfax and it doesn't show much for free but it stated 4 only records on file, and for 55k miles that worries me, but might also meen the owner did his/her own maintenance. if someone has the carfax program and can run a check with the vin they provide i will be very grateful.
the best case senario would be they are wrong on the 5spd business and dont know what they have sitting on there lot so i can pick it up at that very pretty price.
worst case senario they sold it :sadwavey:
sorry about the long post, and i will be glad to hear all of the input everyone has to offer.
and if anyone can suggest any type of advice for buying a car used, what kind of questions to ask/ things to look for i will be listening.
the link >>http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?car_id=226378815&dealer_id=573857&car_year=2004&model=RX8&num_records=100&make2=&start_year=1981&keywordsfyc=&engine=&keywordsrep=&certified=&body_code=0&fuel=&search_type=both&distance=25&marketZipError=false&search_lang=en&make=MAZDA&color=&page_location=findacar%3A%3Aispsearchform&min_price=&drive=&default_sort=priceDESC&max_mileage=&style_flag=1&sort_type=priceDESC&address=06418&advanced=y&end_year=2008&doors=&transmission=&max_price=20000&cardist=10
this probably should be in the for sale section, but i think it is a little better off posting it up here. it can be moved if the mods feel otherwise.
well the subject of my post is about me buying a 8 that seems a little odd. i have been on this site alot and i am convinced the rx8 is the car i desire, so. i was browsing the internet for the perfect rx8 when i stumbled upon a very interesting add.
the link is at the bottom of the post but here is what it stated, most of the stuff is really wack and im trying to figure out why. i plan on taking a ride and looking at the car asap.
its a $12,000 04 with 55,770 miles, cloth interior, and here's where things start getting messed up, they call it a hatchback-wrong, FWD-wrong :icon_no2: , say its a 4cyl-very wrong :banghead: and say its a 5 speed, now i have heard of 5 speeds but only on UK models, i think these models came with 16's but the pics show what look to be 18's, am i missing something? does anyone have anything to say on this? that's my biggest concern. also they state the car color as blue, and even with the junky pictures they shot i dont think its blue. and the bottom text description is some babble about a VIBE, im most likey going to print out the page and ask them what went on here.
i ran a free carfax and it doesn't show much for free but it stated 4 only records on file, and for 55k miles that worries me, but might also meen the owner did his/her own maintenance. if someone has the carfax program and can run a check with the vin they provide i will be very grateful.
the best case senario would be they are wrong on the 5spd business and dont know what they have sitting on there lot so i can pick it up at that very pretty price.
worst case senario they sold it :sadwavey:
sorry about the long post, and i will be glad to hear all of the input everyone has to offer.
and if anyone can suggest any type of advice for buying a car used, what kind of questions to ask/ things to look for i will be listening.
the link >>http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?car_id=226378815&dealer_id=573857&car_year=2004&model=RX8&num_records=100&make2=&start_year=1981&keywordsfyc=&engine=&keywordsrep=&certified=&body_code=0&fuel=&search_type=both&distance=25&marketZipError=false&search_lang=en&make=MAZDA&color=&page_location=findacar%3A%3Aispsearchform&min_price=&drive=&default_sort=priceDESC&max_mileage=&style_flag=1&sort_type=priceDESC&address=06418&advanced=y&end_year=2008&doors=&transmission=&max_price=20000&cardist=10