Notices
RX-8 Discussion General discussion about the RX-8 that doesn't fit in one of the specialty forums.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: CARiD

just a little heads up guys ;-)

Thread Tools
 
Rate Thread
 
Old Apr 28, 2012 | 03:10 AM
  #1  
Benedunn's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered
 
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 40
Likes: 0
From: Liversedge
just a little heads up guys ;-)

just thought id let everyone know that we have a chap/ company over on this side of the pond claiming to be affiliated with both this site and the rx8 oc in the UK - heres a link to there ebay add http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SSC-MAZDA-...item3f16c00266


now not sure about you guys but we've not really had anything at all to do with this guy and its ruffled a few feathers, steps are being taken to either have him sign up as a trader on the oc or cut all ties

just thought id let you guys know incase you felt you'd like to do the same

regards

Ben
Reply
Old Apr 28, 2012 | 02:01 PM
  #2  
ShellDude's Avatar
weeeeeeeeee
iTrader: (12)
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,200
Likes: 229
From: Outside Philadelphia
If they have an account (can't say I've ever seen them here though) I don't see what the big deal is. I know a few top notch rotary heads that post here from time to time that are not listed as vendors.

Got any examples of them screwing someone over? If not I'd cut the guy a break.
Reply
Old Apr 28, 2012 | 02:29 PM
  #3  
monchie's Avatar
I HATE SPEEDBUMPS!
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 8,549
Likes: 8
From: Las Vegas, NV
Thanks for the info. Anyway, some vendors are legit and some are not, just a heads up.
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
gwailo
New Member Forum
38
May 14, 2024 06:57 AM
LMURailsplitter02
New Member Forum
1
Sep 6, 2015 10:56 PM
hoffdaddy
New Member Forum
10
Sep 6, 2015 11:42 AM
chris424
New Member Forum
0
Sep 2, 2015 10:18 AM
Nisaja
Far East/Asia
5
Aug 20, 2015 11:51 AM



You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 AM.