Notices

Rushkits.com using a picture of my car to sell Tsunami kit!

Thread Tools
 
Rate Thread
 
Old Oct 15, 2006 | 12:40 PM
  #1  
SoFL_RX8's Avatar
Thread Starter
Former Owner
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 774
Likes: 0
From: Miami, Florida
Rushkits.com using a picture of my car to sell Tsunami kit!

I was browsing around for body parts to complete my body kit today when I came across this link for Tsunami body parts on sale

http://www.rushkits.com/-strse-8826/...FUw3OAod3WE8Fw

Thats the picture of MY CAR the very first day I picked it up from the body shop after having the Tsunami bumper and Veilside hood put on! Im flattered, but at the same time I feel a little... violated? Dont they have to ask permission to use a pic of my car on their website? Maybe I could lobby for free parts for helping them advertise?

Anyways, thought this was funny. Its not every day I go browsing for RX8 parts and come across a pic of my car!
Reply
Old Oct 15, 2006 | 12:46 PM
  #2  
Clavius's Avatar
Its all about Style...
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 3,337
Likes: 0
From: South of Boston, MA
haha.. thats hmm odd. Definatly shoot them a Email saying you didnt give permission about using your car for promotional purpose's. If all else maybe ask for some kinda sponsor ship with a discount on any parts you buy lol..
Reply
Old Oct 15, 2006 | 12:47 PM
  #3  
lazi's Avatar
drivelinestore.com
 
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,756
Likes: 0
From: OC
well its quite common. my cars on fatboysgarage site and extreme dimensions, ebay. etc etc. if you look at that site you even can see mikeb's car. its always like that. im not sure wut people did. but i asked them to take it off and they did but yea. haha its up to you i guess
Reply
Old Oct 15, 2006 | 01:07 PM
  #4  
Tigster's Avatar
RX8 ADDICTED!!!
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,108
Likes: 0
my car is on rx8strakes.com and I think it is fine by me....
Reply
Old Oct 15, 2006 | 01:07 PM
  #5  
NgoRX8's Avatar
Registered
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 10,239
Likes: 4
From: CA, Rowland Hts.
i wouldn't even ask for sponsorship, discount, or whatnot. it's just a picture. they'll drop yours and find another.
Reply
Old Oct 15, 2006 | 01:15 PM
  #6  
SoFL_RX8's Avatar
Thread Starter
Former Owner
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 774
Likes: 0
From: Miami, Florida
Yea but asking couldnt hurt
Dont get me wrong, Im not pissed off or anything, just suprised
Reply
Old Oct 15, 2006 | 01:48 PM
  #7  
time4akshun's Avatar
Shink'd Out for 2006
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 503
Likes: 0
From: Morris Plains, NJ
Yeah. Definitely mention it. That's not cool. Maybe if Tsunami featured it but not a dealer...

Love that nose by the way. Definitely top 3 in my book.

Time
Reply
Old Oct 15, 2006 | 02:12 PM
  #8  
chrism's Avatar
Misfit Moderator TnC
 
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 13,309
Likes: 1
From: armpit of the USA
if they dont have permission have them take it down....aint nuffin free in da werld!
Reply
Old Oct 15, 2006 | 02:16 PM
  #9  
silverwolf's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 254
Likes: 1
^^^ true
ya man go for it whats the worst you get a pic off their site that you may not b the most comfortable with anyways. ask them for the sides or rear that you needed. you said you wanted to get those so as not to be to front heavy
i also remember you saying at one point that you wanted a different brand or style. but IF THEY GIVE YOU FREE OR DISCOUNT GO FOR IT. this is as close as you come to getting what you want for cheaper.
Reply
Old Oct 15, 2006 | 08:16 PM
  #10  
SoFL_RX8's Avatar
Thread Starter
Former Owner
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 774
Likes: 0
From: Miami, Florida
IDK, its kinda cool being the picture on the #1 hit for googling "Rx8 Body kit"
But I emailed them saying that I thought it was unprofessional to use a picture of someones car w.o. asking, and that provided they ask my permission they can keep the pic up. I also offered to retake the pic with a rushkits.com sticker on my windshield in exchange for some goods! We'll see what they say.
Reply
Old Oct 16, 2006 | 02:33 AM
  #11  
mbate23's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 61
Likes: 0
It's pritty awesome that there using a picture of your car, but they definately should have asked you first.
Reply
Old Oct 16, 2006 | 07:42 AM
  #12  
silverwolf's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 254
Likes: 1
score man!!! thats how to play it!!
Reply
Old Oct 24, 2006 | 03:25 AM
  #13  
llzjayarzll's Avatar
meow
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,447
Likes: 0
From: Long Island, NY
what the hell. look at all those low prices. are they even reliable?
Reply
Old Oct 24, 2006 | 04:08 AM
  #14  
BigOLundh's Avatar
#1 Legend
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 3,904
Likes: 0
From: TEXAS
are they selling knock off kits or the real deal?
yeah, those prices are way too low.

-hS
Reply
Old Oct 24, 2006 | 04:47 AM
  #15  
N rider89's Avatar
^NieL
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,560
Likes: 1
From: santa clara ,ca
they must be fake, they made them in a rush
Reply
Old Oct 24, 2006 | 11:55 PM
  #16  
coldnoodle's Avatar
Lights..Action...
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 153
Likes: 0
From: San Marino, CA
Seeing that they also have pretty nice "additional photos", don't think they care to do much for you. The best you gonna get is them remove pic from the site.

At least u can tell ppl, "that's my car on their page!"
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
CARBONRX-8
RX-8 Parts For Sale/Wanted
1
Aug 23, 2015 09:52 PM
MolecularConcept
New Member Forum
15
Aug 5, 2015 04:43 PM
philip53
RX-8 Parts For Sale/Wanted
1
Jul 30, 2015 04:18 AM
AussieGray
RX-8's For Sale/Wanted
0
Jul 16, 2015 03:58 AM



You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 PM.