Notices

Rushkits.com - Somebody got a review? Any experiance?

Thread Tools
 
Rate Thread
 
Old Jan 19, 2010 | 06:54 AM
  #1  
Murderbus's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 29
Likes: 0
From: Fort Riley, Kansas
Arrow Rushkits.com - Somebody got a review? Any experiance?

Whats up guys? I was checkin my e-mail and I opend up a Newegg.com e-mail, saw they had a link to a new site NeweggMall.com? Well checked it out saw that they offer car parts, "That'd be tight if they got any rx8 parts" checked it out and they got a bunch. I been lookin for an RX8kit for a minute now, checked it out they deal with a website called Rushkits.com. Is there any legitimate reviews on this company? Looks like somebody mentioned it in a forum post before but never got any responses.

So whats up?
-Murderbus
Reply
Old Jan 19, 2010 | 10:28 AM
  #2  
Lunacy's Avatar
Registered Abuser
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 346
Likes: 0
From: Florida
Here. You might need this.

Reply
Old Jan 19, 2010 | 10:35 AM
  #3  
spence15's Avatar
- -Sþ€Ñ©è - -
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 328
Likes: 0
^ don't forget the gloves! haha
Reply
Old Jan 19, 2010 | 11:13 AM
  #4  
tubingchamp's Avatar
What mawd bug?
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,515
Likes: 1
From: Surrey, B.C., Canada
"Rushkits"

Because they rush the **** out of production on em, probably terrible fitment.
Reply
Old Jan 19, 2010 | 11:32 AM
  #5  
pdxhak's Avatar
Official Post Whore
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 10,462
Likes: 32
From: Portland,OR
The site just sells other kits so they are a reseller.
Reply
Old Jan 21, 2010 | 07:02 AM
  #6  
Murderbus's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 29
Likes: 0
From: Fort Riley, Kansas
hmm, getting the hint that nobody has had any experience? Alright thanks for the info, Ill see if I can dig up any additional info on these guys. If I do Ill post what I find if it is at all legit.
Reply
Old Jan 21, 2010 | 11:10 AM
  #7  
gh8st's Avatar
STiMPACK
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,107
Likes: 0
From: Nassau County, NY
you have an 8 in south korea? that's amazing
Reply
Old Jan 23, 2010 | 07:21 PM
  #8  
Murderbus's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 29
Likes: 0
From: Fort Riley, Kansas
Here is what I got... This is a requested and responded to E-mail contacting the company.

My E-mail-
"Message: Sorry for the indirect information in the question fields. I was reading your site and looking at your prices. Under your "about us" portion of the site you mention nothing about how long you ave been in business, any affiliated or credable sources that would back you up or anything like that, all you talked about was customer service.. In this buisiness the club that I am in we take our cars seriously, so we like to validate and get good refferance and refferals before we make purchases. When your selling 3 full body kits for an RX8 for 500 bucks it raises eye brows... WAY HIGH! So I would like to know about your company, the deals look amazing, but how do we as consumers know that you are legit and what we are buying will fit closely?
Nothing is worse then buying a kit and having it break screws and fiberglass when your puttin it together just to force a "Close" fit.
Thanks for your time - Sean."

Their response-
"show me the link and you can contact the manufacturer yourself, and ask them who has been #1 dealer for the last 12 years.

Kevin
562-695-1165
rksales@dslextreme.com"


Now he makes a strong statement. Doesnt exactly rectify anything though. But I suppose if you guys want me to follow up with this further and contact the manufacturer and get their response as well. I dont know if anybody here cares yet or not. Let me know if your interested, if I get enough replies I will continue. Who knows this could be a legit company... Could be saving us a buncha money on kit parts.

Last edited by Murderbus; Jan 23, 2010 at 07:25 PM.
Reply
Old Jan 24, 2010 | 07:58 AM
  #9  
chrism's Avatar
Misfit Moderator TnC
 
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 13,309
Likes: 1
From: armpit of the USA
you get what you pay for
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
galognu
Rotary Swaps
138
Nov 16, 2020 05:20 AM
Michael Bryant
Series I Wheels, Tires, Brakes & Suspension
5
Oct 12, 2015 03:07 PM
JCTaylor
New Member Forum
3
Sep 30, 2015 07:31 PM



You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25 PM.