KC_RX-8
01-17-2004, 10:19 PM
Check this out!!! Don't buy from him!!! He must have either took it out of this forum or rotaryextreme.com's website!! What a f%cker!!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=36475&item=2454959415
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=36475&item=2454936196
next generation kits huh, maybe these guys are just reselling this guys kit that decided to unrightfully use your pics for the kit display. the auction guys might not be related to the kit manufacturer at all, in any case... being the annoying ebayer that i am, i sent them this..
------------------------
the pictures you are using in this auction are not yours, they are of a car that you don't have the rights to use in this manner.
please speak with the owner who im sure has contacted you by now, about the proper use of this media.
------------------------
i notice now i have poor structure and grammer. im a loser, but in any case, good luck in getting to the bottom of it. anyone profitting from pictures of your car without your consent in whatever manner is doing so unrightfully.
INAL, however, using such things for commercial purposes for something that was not publically declared in the public domain.. = no no.
StealthTL
01-17-2004, 11:39 PM
Woah! Check out this guys feedback, all he has sold before are;
-pencils!
-scissors!
-wallets!
Wow, now he's in the BodyKit business.....
S
doccable
01-18-2004, 12:04 AM
Originally posted by StealthTL
Woah! Check out this guys feedback, all he has sold before are;
-pencils!
-scissors!
-wallets!
Wow, now he's in the BodyKit business.....
S
You forgot to mention lunchboxes, clocks, and costume jewelry. I wonder if both of these people have to have their pants tailor-made?:D
Elara
01-18-2004, 10:14 AM
Did you report it to eBay? They'll kick him out for that.
KC_RX-8
01-18-2004, 10:43 AM
Yes i did, no response yet.
KC_RX-8
01-18-2004, 10:44 AM
Hey Chuck, please feel free to put your logo on the pix of my car so that no one else can use them.
mikeb
01-18-2004, 02:59 PM
that sucks
a couple companies did that with pictures of my civic
eccles
01-18-2004, 04:12 PM
I had the same thing happen several months ago - someone used my pictures of the pre-production Winning Blue at the Houston Rev-It-Up event, in their eBay ad.
I wrote the guy, and agreed not to press the issue if he included a link to this forum in his ad, which he then did.
Rotary Extreme
01-19-2004, 04:23 AM
I have never heard of that company, Next Generation and they are definitely not an authorized dealer under us. I will say it's a scam. BE CAREFUL!!
Chuck Huang
http://www.rotaryextreme.com
SSR Engineering
01-25-2004, 10:47 PM
All I can say is Watermarks :)