CarAndDriver
11-30-2009, 08:52 PM
Was looking at genuine Mazda parts and accessory prices on the Web and noticed this on one site when one clicked RX-8 accessories. The MX-5 Miata link had a different picture of the MX-5 Miata, but labeled correctly. Go figure.
http://www.oempartsforless.com/sfimages/1/contentimages/07-rx8.jpg
ARE-EX-8
11-30-2009, 08:59 PM
If i weree you, i wouldnt buy from that site :);)
JinDesu
11-30-2009, 09:03 PM
Maybe it's a typo and they missed the R and hit the M, and missed the 8 and hit the 5
And spazzed typed in Miata afterwards.
CarAndDriver
11-30-2009, 09:04 PM
Ha. And it's a Mazda dealer no less (oops). I've noticed searching that a lot of sites selling genuine parts with the same parts search interface are anonymous Mazda dealers. But with the wonders of Google, you can just put the Contact Us phone number and/or address in and find out who it is.
Car envy from Miata owners.
chino0314
11-30-2009, 09:15 PM
http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/chino0314/you_fail_at_failing.jpg
ac3mastuh
12-01-2009, 08:36 PM
lol, somebody must not know mazdas very well......
mscamp02
12-01-2009, 08:38 PM
hmmm.they really know their cars dont they
LOL, brings me to a friend of mine who pulled into a Nissan dealer in NZ in his Z32 300ZX. The service manager said "that's a cool 350Z you have there, looks like a big bodykit!"