View Full Version : Japanparts.com?


Anthony
12-02-2003, 07:15 AM
Japanparts.com?

I live in the UK and want to get the Mazdaspeed body kit and am tempted as the price is less than my dealer can do it for - but it is a lot of money on a website that I have never used before.

Looking for some confirmation really that they are genuine operators and I will get what I am expecting

Thanks
Anthony

Anthony
12-02-2003, 04:16 PM
Anybody?

mikeb
12-02-2003, 04:30 PM
I've used jt-imports.com
mazdatrix.com

I've searched on japanparts.com
but I have not purchased from them

Anthony
12-02-2003, 04:33 PM
Cheers for the reply Mike, keeping fingers crossed that someone out there has used and will recommend them.
They look ok, but nothing compares to a recommendation

Anthony

mikeb
12-02-2003, 04:45 PM
I tried to order from them and when I checked out they said they would email me with avaiablility and sure enough they emailed me telling me what I wanted would be avaiable in two weeks.

Thats a good thing instead of just taking my money they gave me the option to wait or cancel

Jon Brittan
12-02-2003, 05:03 PM
How much cheaper though and is your dealer factoring in fitting costs too?

mikeb
12-02-2003, 05:23 PM
I wouldn't trust my dealer to install a bodykit
find a good or custom paint shop to install
a shop that knows how to install kits IMO

Anthony
12-02-2003, 06:14 PM
My dealer has cut me a deal on the kit, but it still works out cheaper for me to import the kit myself and pay my dealer to fit it - save about $1000

Just checking all the taxes I have to pay first to make sure it is still cost effective :-)

Anthony