View Full Version : Anybody bought a diamond from bluenile.com?


mazdaexe
11-14-2003, 04:19 PM
Hi everyone,

Im in the process of proposing, and have been looking around for diamonds. Anybody tried buying diamonds from bluenile.com?
Any feedback appreciated.

Thanx!

LambertRX8
11-14-2003, 04:20 PM
Yes! DON'T DO IT!!! You will have to sell the car. Get a prenup. LOLL

mikeb
11-14-2003, 04:54 PM
why online?
Is it a better price?

You could go to downtown LA

tribal azn2
11-14-2003, 04:55 PM
diamond buy internet = no

mazdaexe
11-14-2003, 05:06 PM
Any reasons tribal azn2?

I am actually going to go to downtown too (china town), but just wanted to search around. The price is about the same actually, but bluenile is tax free. If I wanna get tax free @ china town, need to pay cash, that will be quite some $$$ rite away.

Elara
11-14-2003, 08:10 PM
Originally posted by bong
Any reasons tribal azn2?

I am actually going to go to downtown too (china town), but just wanted to search around. The price is about the same actually, but bluenile is tax free. If I wanna get tax free @ china town, need to pay cash, that will be quite some $$$ rite away.

Actually, Blue Nile has a pretty good reputation, they can just be expensive sometimes. Even though you're in California, take a look here (http://www.dsourceva.com/), and they can, if nothing else, give you some really good advice. That's who we bought my engagement ring AND my wedding band from. They were amazing- my (now) husband was able to pick the exact diamond he wanted (after sorting through about 30 others), and got it for about $3k less than we found it for anywhere else. They also found an artist to create a custom setting for us.

And again, even though they may be a little out of the way (even with the free shipping/returns) they have some really good advice on there. They're also really nice, and willing to answer any question, even if you don't buy from them.