View Full Version : i found a car i want to buy...


ihadamr2T
09-06-2007, 02:11 PM
its not a RX8 (YET) cant afford it. went for the loan and they pretty much said "Not so much" in borat voice lol.
.......

BUT i foud it on craigs list and the car is in NC.

the owner of the car says this....


Hello,
Yes i have a clean title

Fort Mill, SC is the location of the car and like i told you i`m not in US
for the moment and the pick it up option is not available ... but i can ship
you the car . There is nothing wrong with the car ... i sell the car at this
price because i had to move with my family in United Kingdom where I got a
new job transfer and i sold my house over US and everything owned by me and
the only thing to sell is the car .
So if you want to make this deal i will need the following details to
prepare the shipping :
-full name and address;
-shipping address;
-phone # ;
After i will have this details i will provide you more info regarding the transaction...


thats what he said along with (in another emial) the sale MUST go through EBAY. that has some reason that ithis is not a scam. right? the car is really clean( riced out) but clean.

oh yeah...its a 2000 honda civic SI with 78,000 miles on it. blue body kit and rims. and the ASKING PRICE IT ONLY $4400$.

i will find the craigs list ad an post it in like 2 min.

so what do you all think.

ihadamr2T
09-06-2007, 02:11 PM
http://hudsonvalley.craigslist.org/car/414945714.html

Bad_Bob
09-06-2007, 02:13 PM
Well it sure ant no RX8. It is not my tast. ZBody kit and all. But if you get it. Good luck and enjoy. You might want to look at the Honda forums though...

ihadamr2T
09-06-2007, 02:16 PM
Well it sure ant no RX8. It is not my tast. ZBody kit and all. But if you get it. Good luck and enjoy. You might want to look at the Honda forums though...

the thing is its not my taste either. the body kit has to go and all
but its a 1999 with 78 k miles... and its a honda it will last forever. i am apart of hond forums i know hondas.

but my ? really was even tho wasnt stated clearly is...Is this a scam. i think it is, but im hoping its not.


input?

StealthTL
09-06-2007, 02:36 PM
who are you and why are you telling us all this?


........and why would we care?

S

No More Oldsmobiles
09-06-2007, 02:47 PM
who are you and why are you telling us all this?


........and why would we care?

S

Might be a gorgeous chick who will post bikini pics.

tjbourgoyne
09-06-2007, 02:49 PM
Avoid scams and fraud by dealing locally. Beware any deal involving Western Union, Moneygram, wire transfer, cashier check, money order, shipping, escrow, or any promise of transaction protection/certification/guarantee.

RogueTadhg
09-06-2007, 03:26 PM
So in a sense, Tibourgoyne, You're telling us to stay away from Internet buy without a credit card.

Hey, I don't like internet shopping as much as the next guy that got ripped off while trying to build a computer for a friend. *grumbles* damn pricewatch...

But I agree though, if you could go and test drive the car and talk to the owners - that way if you do get it, you'll know what you'll be getting. Unlike computer parts, cars a bit more needy.

Feras
09-06-2007, 03:47 PM
yeah id want to see the car for this price dont get duped by an internet scam....my bro has a 1997 civic ex with no mods that he bought for about 6k so i dunno about this deal.

Galaxy Gray
09-06-2007, 03:51 PM
Eww, gross.

I would never buy rice like that...

mac11
09-06-2007, 03:51 PM
scam

kimberly lynn
09-07-2007, 01:48 AM
Don't do it.

1. It's an ugly car.
2. It's a scam.

DOMINION
09-07-2007, 02:05 AM
If I was going to get a 2nd car I would get a 240 :)

Now go buy one and drift that bitch!

ihadamr2T
09-07-2007, 06:12 AM
im just looking for a good car for a cheap price that i can buy that holds value(civic) so when the times comes for me to buy a RX8 i can sell the car i have pretty easily.


that was a HUGE scam BTW. i was on auto trader and found the real car. it was owned by a kid named Alex. he lives in albany NY not london england and the car is not in SC. its one hour from me. and the real price is 10,000$ not 4400$.

1stgen8
09-07-2007, 06:54 AM
I was about to say at that price something is either wrong with it or its a scam.

The real price of 10K is still a rip off for a car I'm sure he beat the shat out of.

DuBy
09-07-2007, 11:58 AM
I was gonna say the same thing. Plus, just look at all the grammar errors in the message. Usualy that's the first sign (either that or they post on rx8club). Second was the fact that he said "Pick up is not an option. The car has to be shipped.". Why would anyone want to go throught the hassle of shipping when the buyer is willing to pickup? Third, If this guy has such a great job that his company moved him and his family to the UK. THAN WHY THE HELL IS HE DRIVING A RICED OUT CIVIC!?!?!?!?

I love craigslist. But it's just roaming with scamers. Everytime I post something up for sale I get at least 3 e-mails within 1 hour saying that they want to buy my "item" and ask if I'm willing to ship it to a "friend" if they send me a cashiers check for $2,000 over the asking price of the "item" then ship them the item with the difference from the check "in cash" to their "friend".

That is all.

Fortunate Few
09-07-2007, 07:29 PM
im mexican and i can personally say that is way too much rice for me.

SayNoToPistons
09-07-2007, 09:00 PM
Where is the "beautiful car" the poster is talking about? I can't see it.


I got an idea. Want the cool looks of an rx8? What the "reliability, vtec kickin in yo, tree huggin"-ness of a Honda? Well, buy a Honda civic and superglue RX8 panels on it! Zzzing!